Oct.22 / 2015

Adele To Release First Single ‘Hello’ From ’25’ Tomorrow

It’s been years in the making, but tomorrow is the day music fans will finally get to hear a new song from Adele.

The private singer has been working on her third album with producer Ryan Tedder and songwriters, Danger Mouse, Tobias Jesso Jr. and Sia over the past year.

Set to be released on November 20, the new album 25 will mark Adele’s third solo effort sine 2008’s 19.

Adele first gave fans a sneak peek of the album when a clip of her first single Hello played during Sunday’s episode of X Factor in the UK. Rumour had it that an album announcement would be nearby, and low and behold, here we are.

In addition to the single, the new video for Hello is scheduled to drop tomorrow as well. Filmed in Montreal, Adele worked with Canadian director Xavier Dolan, whose fifth feature film Mommy won the Jury Prize at the 2014 Cannes Film Festival and took home nine awards at this year’s Canadian Screen Awards.

A higher quality clip of Hello can be heard below and has us asking the question, is it possible to love a song in three lines? We think so.

In addition to confirming the new album title and release date, Adele has also revealed the tracklisting for 25.

1. Hello
2. Send My Love (To Your New Lover)
3. I Miss You
4. When We Were Young
5. Remedy
6. Water Under The Bridge
7. River Lea
8. Love In The Dark
9. Million Years Ago
10. All I Ask
11. Sweetest Devotion