Apr.4 / 2014

Pretty Little Liars star Lucy Hale reveals debut album details

Pretty Little Liars star Lucy Hale is preparing to go where many TV actresses have gone before - the land of the debut album. Hale is set to release her country album, Road Between, on June 3, just one week ahead of the premiere of Season 5 of Hale’s hit M3 show, Pretty Little Liars.

While actors dabbling in a music career is nothing new, Hale stands apart from the pack, getting her start in music and television at the same time. Winning the singing reality show American Juniors in 2003, Hale showed her aptitude both for music and being on screen, which so far has lead to a impressive television career with PLL.

Ready to take the leap into country music, Hale has already released her debut single You Look Good, which is surprisingly really good (I say surprising because anytime an actor launches a music career there is an involuntary recoil by fans and critics).

Hale has been working on the country album since 2012, when she first signed with Hollywood Records, the label that boasts Selena Gomez and Demi Lovato on its roster. Hale has released the track listing for her album, which includes 11 new songs from the starlet.

1. You Sound Good to Me
2. From the Backseat
3. Nervous Girls
4. Red Dress
5. Goodbye Gone
6. Kiss Me
7. Road Between
8. Lie a Little Better
9. That’s What I Call Crazy
10. Love Tonight
11. Just Another Song

The Road Between will be released June 3 and don’t miss Lucy as Aria Montgomery on the Season 5 premiere of Pretty Little Liars on Tuesday, June 10 at 8E/5P on M3.


The Countdown