Aug.13 / 2014

Professional Dancer Line-Up For DWTS Announced

The professional dancer line-up for the 19th season of Dancing With the Stars has been announced and as usual the roster is stacked with talent. Fan favourites Mark Ballas, Cheryl Burke, Derek Hough and Karina Smirnoff are all headed back to the dance floor.

They will be competing with other returning dancers Witney Carson, Val Chmerkovskiy, Tony Dovolani, Keoikantse “Keo” Motsepe, Peta Murgatroyd and Emma Slater.

Unfortunately the super stud of the DWTS gang Maksim Chmerkovskiy (Val’s older brother) had announced earlier on The View that after winning Season 18 with Meryl Davis, he felt like it was time for him to move on.

But, as sad as it is to say goodbye, it makes room for a couple of newbies Artem Chigvintsev and Allison Holker who will definitely bring something new to the show.

Stay tuned for a few more surprises when the celebrity dancers are announced on September 4. Let the speculation begin!

And of course, the two night season premiere of Season 19 stars on September 15 at 8E/5P on M3.